Back to All Events

Into the Liquid + Bach and Tchaikovsky

January 18 and January 19, 2020

Into the Liquid + Bach and Tchaikovsky

Into the Liquid is a work of ravishing colors by American Composer J. Kimo Williams. Featured on this vibrant chamber orchestra concert are Concertmaster Ruotao Mao and Principal Second Violinist Genaro Medina in Bach's immortal Double Concerto. And we close with a virtuosic work for the whole string section in Tchaikovsky's haunting Souvenir de Florence.

J. Kimo Williams––Into the Liquid for String Orchestra
Bach––Double Concerto            
Ruotao Mao, Genaro Medina, violin


Tchaikovksy––Souvenir de Florence


Earlier Event: December 8
Happy Holidays!
Later Event: March 22
Mendelssohn, Ravel and Beethoven